ALERT - SBA Disaster Assistance

Press Releases
Jun 04, 2024
Wylie EDC

For Immediate Release                                                  For More Information Contact 
June 4, 2024                                                      at 972-442-7901

U.S. Small Business Administration Assistance

The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) is offering loans and other assistance to Texas businesses located in areas impacted by severe weather that began on April 26, 2024. Attached to this Press Release you will find SBA information and fact sheets that can be shared with local businesses in the community.

In addition, businesses impacted by the severe weather can contact the SBA at or 800-659-2955 from 8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. ET Monday through Friday for assistance and questions.

What Types of Disaster Loans are Available?

  • Business Physical Disaster Loans – Loans to businesses to repair or replace disaster-damaged property owned by the business, including real estate, inventories, supplies, machinery and equipment. Businesses of any size are eligible. Private, non-profit organizations such as charities, churches, private universities, etc., are also eligible.

  • Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDL) – Working capital loans to help small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture, and most private, non-profit organizations of all sizes meet their ordinary and necessary financial obligations that cannot be met as a direct result of the disaster. These loans are intended to assist through the disaster recovery period.

  • Home Disaster Loans – Loans to homeowners or renters to repair or replace disaster-damaged real estate and personal property, including automobiles.

Deadline for Physical Damage filing: 07/16/2024

Deadline for Economic Injury filing: 02/18/2025

Texas counties of: Bell, Calhoun, Collin, Cooke, Denton, Eastland, Guadalupe, Hardin, Harris, Henderson, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Liberty, Montague, Montgomery, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity, Tyler, Walker & Waller;

For Economic Injury only in the contiguous Texas counties of: Anderson, Angelina, Aransas, Austin, Bexar, Brazoria, Brown, Burnet, Caldwell, Callahan, Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Comal, Comanche, Coryell, Dallas, Delta, Ellis, Erath, Falls, Fannin, Fisher, Fort Bend, Franklin, Freestone, Galveston, Gonzales, Grayson, Grimes, Haskell, Hays, Houston, Hunt, Jackson, Jefferson, Kaufman, Lampasas, Madison, Matagorda, McLennan, Milam, Navarro, Newton, Nolan, Orange, Palo Pinto, Red River, Refugio, Rockwall, Sabine, San Augustine, Shackelford, Smith, Stephens, Stonewall, Tarrant, Taylor, Van Zandt, Victoria, Washington, Williamson, Wilson & Wise; and for economic injury only in the contiguous Oklahoma counties of: Bryan, Choctaw, Jefferson & Love

U.S. Small Business Administration Assistance - Impacts from Texas Severe Storms, Straight-line Winds, Tornadoes, and Flooding

Follow the link for the Disaster Declaration Map Search:

About the Wylie Economic Development Corporation

The Wylie Economic Development Corporation (Wylie EDC) is funded through a citywide half-cent sales tax that is collected from over 240,000 consumers in our retail trade area. The Wylie EDC facilitates corporate relocations, local expansions of existing businesses, retail/commercial development and revitalization projects that lead to the creation of new jobs and the generation of additional tax revenue for the community.

For more information, please call 972-442-7901 or visit